Tower Tuesday : Lend Me A Kitty

October 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

Remember when I told you about the Fresno S.P.C.A. Benefit?? Remember?? Well I went. And it was wonderful.

The play was called “Lend Me A Tenor” and because the S.P.C.A. was pairing up with the play for the evening, I thought it was appropriate to title this post, “Lend Me A Kitty.” HA!! So funny…

…anyone?? anyone??

whoa. tough crowd.

Well, this post isn’t to make you think I’m funny, or otherwise. It’s to tell you about the event, so maybe next time you’ll attend.

First of all, I love plays. I love the arts, and I LOOOVE animals.

whoops…how’d that get in there?? 😉

Anyway, what was I saying??…

Oh yes, yes, plays and animals.

“Lend Me A Tenor” was brilliant. I’ve never seen this play before, so I can’t really compare it to other performances, but the actors in the play could seriously have been on Broadway. They were ALL excellent. The lines were delivered with gusto and confidence, they really took on the characters and brought such an energy to the stage. Seriously Fresno, I know I say this a lot, but you have some really GREAT and BIG talent hanging out in your town. No joke. If you’d like to see “Lend Me A Tenor” it’s playing through October 10th. You can check out more details and info on the Good Company Players website HERE.

The main reason I decided to attend this event was because I wanted to learn about more ways I could support the S.P.C.A. That place is doing it’s best to help animals and we NEED I repeat NEED more community involvement. They need more volunteers and let’s be real, more money. If they had more space and better resources they wouldn’t have to euthanize so many animals. The numbers of cats and dogs put to sleep in Fresno is disgusting. Seriously GROSS. They have trashcans full of euthanized animals. I know that’s harsh, but it’s true and we can’t turn our heads anymore. Something needs to be done. Please donate to the CCSPCA anyway you can, whether it’s your time or your money. We can help.

❤ Dominique

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tower Tuesday : Lend Me A Kitty at I Heart Fresno.

meta

