A Golden Deal

December 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

Around this time of year I usually gain a lot of weight. Ok, all year I gain weight, but especially this time of year. I love a good coffee shop anytime, but especially on a cold winter day. Don’t you? What about a coffee shop that’s clean, offers free wi-fi, and any coffee flavor or hot chocolate for 99 cents? What about freshly made cookies for 49 cents?

The Golden Bakery is owned and operated by a cute Armenian couple. The wife bakes cookies and pastries daily to ensure freshness. Yum, yum, yum. The atmosphere is clean, but random. I would have to say the most surprising thing about the place is the flat screens in every corner. Hmmmm… not really sure why they’re there, but I’m not hating it.

Chance ordered a frap and I stuck with the bakery goodies. The cookies melted in my mouth. So delish.

If you’re not in the mood for a crowded Starbucks or a super trendy coffee joint, then head over to The Golden Bakery on the Southwest corner of Bullard and Palm.

❤ Dominique

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Golden Deal at I Heart Fresno.

meta

