I Heart Fresno Weddings: a Vintage Tea Party

December 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

The lovely ladies of Encore Events treated me to a high tea at the Victoria Rose Cottage in Clovis. I happen to be getting married on the royal weekend, so it was quite fitting. Though I’ve heard about it for years, this was my first visit to the Victoria Rose Cottage. The house is under new ownership and Nathan is embracing what Clovisians have loved for years while expanding the business to reach a new client base. Nathan has plans to maintain the traditional tea room and also create a space for business lunches. He and his head chef are going to keep the favorites on the menu and add some updated options for the business crowd.

We went classic. Pinky’s up and all that.

I had the creme brulee tea, which was delightful. Just sweet enough and super yummy! As we were sipping on our tea, they brought us some AMAZING homemade scones. Seriously, I was in pastry heaven. I don’t have a picture, because the scone didn’t stick around long enough. The homemade jam and clotted cream were a perfect topping and I was a happy little piggy.

Before our meal was done we had a delicious salad and finger sandwiches. Both the experience and the food were unforgettable. I can imagine that if you have a little princess, this would be the perfect place for a unique birthday party or event. I loved this little gem. Make sure to stop by and experience it for yourself.

❤ Cambria

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to I Heart Fresno Weddings: a Vintage Tea Party

  • I took my Dad there this year for Fathers day, yup, I have one of those kinds of Dad’s! Sweet as the day is long, who enjoys tea time with his little girl 😀 It was AMAZING! My pop and I had vanilla rose tea… it was life changing 😀 I highly recommend it!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Heart Fresno Weddings: a Vintage Tea Party at I Heart Fresno.

meta

